It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:03 am

Maggie - Pt 1

FollowersFollowers: 0
BookmarksBookmarks: 0
Views: 366

Maggie - Pt 1

Postby hardware » Fri Mar 16, 2018 6:18 pm

This is my first attempt at a short story. Constructive criticism is welcome!

Maggie - Part 1

All events described here are fictional. All characters in this story are over 18 years of age. All characters are fictional. Any resemblance to any actual person, living or dead, is purely coincidental.

It was my second date with Maggie. We’d been introduced by a mutual friend. Our first date was wonderful – great conversation over drinks and dinner that moved to dessert and a heavy make-out session. With some reluctance (and a serious hard-on in my pants) we bid each other goodnight, with a promise to meet again soon. Soon turned out to be about a week later…

A bit about both of us – I’m in my early 50s; tall with an average build. Clean shaven, including my head (a battle I began losing in my early 40s and finally gave up about 5 years ago). I haven’t been so forward as to ask Maggie’s age, but I placed her around 40. She is about 5’-5” – nice body (I would reckon around 130 lbs with a really shapely, round ass) and, while not a fashion model, a pretty face with just enough freckles running across her cheeks and nose to add character. She wore light but, very tasteful make-up and her dark brown hair in a stylish bob.

We had met for tapas and drinks around 7 pm and spent the better part of an hour talking and laughing. A little about my career in sales; a little more about hers in the scorching hot Portland real estate market; but mostly about guilty pleasures in TV, movies, and books. As we finished our second round, she leaned forward:
“Hey, I’ve got a great idea – my condo is only a couple of blocks away and I’ve got a soaking tub with our names on it! What do you say we head back there and get to know each other better?”

“I don’t think I could come up with a better idea if I tried. Let’s go!”